John H. Mayer
John H. Mayer

John H. Mayer is a character actor whose voice has been heard on numerous commercials, animated programs, audio books and narrations including E! Entertainment’s Celebrity Profiles. John was a five-year member of the Groundlings comedy theater company in Los Angeles. Recent BOT recordings include Cesar Millan’s How to Raise the Perfect DogBe a Pack Leader, and Cesar’s WayA Voyage Long and Strange by Tony Horwitz, and American Lightening by Howard Blum.

46 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
cover_9781984827203
Author: Stephen Fried | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: September 04, 2018
The remarkable story of Benjamin Rush, medical pioneer and one of our nation’s most provocative and unsung Founding Fathers
 
In the summer of 1776, fifty-six men put their quills to a dangerous document they called the Declaration of Independence.
cover_9781984827203
cover_9780525625506
Author: Betty G. Birney | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: July 03, 2018
The adventures in Humphrey's Room 26 are hopping back into the spotlight, from the perspective of Og the Frog.

When Og the Frog first comes to Room 26, he doesn't know what to think. He misses his friends from the pond, there are all kinds of strange noises, and the water is his tank just might be too clean (you know, a little muck never hurt anyone).
cover_9780525625506
cover_9780525526018
Author: Noah Feldman | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: October 31, 2017
A sweeping reexamination of the Founding Father who transformed the United States in each of his political “lives”—as a revolutionary thinker, as a partisan political strategist, and as a president

Over the course of his life, James Madison changed the United States three times.
$37.50
ISBN: 9780525526018
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525526018
cover_9781524780708
Author: Langdon Cook | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: May 30, 2017
From the award-winning author of The Mushroom Hunters comes the story of an iconic fish, perhaps the last great wild food. salmon.

For some, a salmon evokes the distant wild, thrashing in the jaws of a hungry grizzly bear on TV. For others, it’s the catch of the day on a restaurant menu, or a deep red fillet at the market.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524780708
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524780708
cover_9781524774523
Author: Howard Storm | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: January 24, 2017
Not since Betty Eadie’s Embraced by the Light has a personal account of a Near-Death Experience (NDE) been so utterly different from most others—or nearly as compelling.

In the thirty years since Raymond Moody’s Life After Life appeared, a familiar pattern of NDEs has emerged.
cover_9781524774523
cover_9781524757601
Author: Judith St. George | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: October 04, 2016
In curiously parallel lives, Alexander Hamilton and Aaron Burr were both orphaned at an early age. Both were brilliant students who attended college--one at Princeton, the other at Columbia--and studied law. Both were young staff officers under General George Washington, and both became war heroes.
cover_9781524757601
cover_9780804165457
Author: Lawrence Wright | Narrator: Lawrence Wright and John H. Mayer
Release Date: August 23, 2016
With the Pulitzer Prize–winning The Looming Tower, Lawrence Wright became generally acknowledged as one of our major journalists writing on terrorism in the Middle East. Here, in ten powerful pieces first published in The New Yorker, he recalls the path that terror in the Middle East has taken, from the rise of al-Qaeda in the 1990s to the recent beheadings of reporters and aid workers by ISIS.
cover_9780804165457
cover_9780735205697
Author: Lily Brooks-Dalton | Narrator: John H. Mayer and Hillary Huber
Release Date: August 09, 2016
For readers of Station Eleven and The Snow Child, Lily Brooks-Dalton’s haunting debut is the unforgettable story of two outsiders—a lonely scientist in the Arctic and an astronaut trying to return to Earth—as they grapple with love, regret, and survival in a world transformed.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780735205697
Unabridged Download
cover_9780735205697
cover_9780451484390
Author: April Jones Prince | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: April 05, 2016
Born into slavery in Maryland in 1818, Frederick Douglass was determined to gain freedom--and once he realized that knowledge was power, he secretly learned to read and write to give himself an advantage. After escaping to the North in 1838, as a free man he gave powerful speeches about his experience as a slave.
$6.99
ISBN: 9780451484390
Unabridged Download
cover_9780451484390
cover_9780553396324
Author: Gary Paulsen and Jim Paulsen | Narrator: John H. Mayer and Mike Chamberlain
Release Date: August 04, 2015
Father-and-son writing team Gary and Jim Paulsen pick up where their Road Trip left off. Ben has been invited to try out for a special hockey academy. But Dad wants Ben to catch up to the school field trip instead. So Ben, Dad, and their dogs, Atticus and Conor, jump into their truck.
cover_9780553396324
cover_9780553410174
Author: Charles Murray | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: May 12, 2015

The American way of life, built on individual liberty and limited government, is on life support.

American freedom is being gutted. Whether we are trying to run a business, practice a vocation, raise our families, cooperate with our neighbors, or follow our religious beliefs, we run afoul of the government—not because we are doing anything wrong but because the government has decided it knows better.

cover_9780553410174
cover_9780553398052
Author: Doug Most | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: February 04, 2014
In the late nineteenth century, as cities like Boston and New York grew larger, the streets became increasingly clogged with horse-drawn carts.  When the great blizzard of 1888 brought New York City to a halt, a solution had to be found.
cover_9780553398052