John H. Mayer
John H. Mayer

John H. Mayer is a character actor whose voice has been heard on numerous commercials, animated programs, audio books and narrations including E! Entertainment’s Celebrity Profiles. John was a five-year member of the Groundlings comedy theater company in Los Angeles. Recent BOT recordings include Cesar Millan’s How to Raise the Perfect DogBe a Pack Leader, and Cesar’s WayA Voyage Long and Strange by Tony Horwitz, and American Lightening by Howard Blum.

44 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
cover_9780525526018
Author: Noah Feldman | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: October 31, 2017
A sweeping reexamination of the Founding Father who transformed the United States in each of his political “lives”—as a revolutionary thinker, as a partisan political strategist, and as a president

Over the course of his life, James Madison changed the United States three times.
$37.50
ISBN: 9780525526018
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525526018
cover_9781524780708
Author: Langdon Cook | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: May 30, 2017
From the award-winning author of The Mushroom Hunters comes the story of an iconic fish, perhaps the last great wild food. salmon.

For some, a salmon evokes the distant wild, thrashing in the jaws of a hungry grizzly bear on TV. For others, it’s the catch of the day on a restaurant menu, or a deep red fillet at the market.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524780708
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524780708
cover_9781524774523
Author: Howard Storm | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: January 24, 2017
Not since Betty Eadie’s Embraced by the Light has a personal account of a Near-Death Experience (NDE) been so utterly different from most others—or nearly as compelling.

In the thirty years since Raymond Moody’s Life After Life appeared, a familiar pattern of NDEs has emerged.
$15
ISBN: 9781524774523
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524774523
cover_9781524757595
Author: Judith St. George | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: October 04, 2016
In curiously parallel lives, Alexander Hamilton and Aaron Burr were both orphaned at an early age. Both were brilliant students who attended college. one at Princeton, the other at Columbia.and studied law. Both were young staff officers under General George Washington, and both became war heroes.
cover_9781524757595
cover_9780804165457
Author: Lawrence Wright | Narrator: Lawrence Wright and John H. Mayer
Release Date: August 23, 2016
With the Pulitzer Prize–winning The Looming Tower, Lawrence Wright became generally acknowledged as one of our major journalists writing on terrorism in the Middle East. Here, in ten powerful pieces first published in The New Yorker, he recalls the path that terror in the Middle East has taken, from the rise of al-Qaeda in the 1990s to the recent beheadings of reporters and aid workers by ISIS.
$25
ISBN: 9780804165457
Unabridged Download
cover_9780804165457
cover_9780735205697
Author: Lily Brooks-Dalton | Narrator: John H. Mayer and Hillary Huber
Release Date: August 09, 2016
For readers of Station Eleven and The Snow Child, Lily Brooks-Dalton’s haunting debut is the unforgettable story of two outsiders—a lonely scientist in the Arctic and an astronaut trying to return to Earth—as they grapple with love, regret, and survival in a world transformed.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780735205697
Unabridged Download
cover_9780735205697
cover_9780451484390
Author: April Jones Prince | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: April 05, 2016
Born into slavery in Maryland in 1818, Frederick Douglass was determined to gain freedom--and once he realized that knowledge was power, he secretly learned to read and write to give himself an advantage. After escaping to the North in 1838, as a free man he gave powerful speeches about his experience as a slave.
$6.99
ISBN: 9780451484390
Unabridged Download
cover_9780451484390
cover_9780553396324
Author: Gary Paulsen and Jim Paulsen | Narrator: John H. Mayer and Mike Chamberlain
Release Date: August 04, 2015
Father-and-son writing team Gary and Jim Paulsen pick up where their Road Trip left off. Ben has been invited to try out for a special hockey academy. But Dad wants Ben to catch up to the school field trip instead. So Ben, Dad, and their dogs, Atticus and Conor, jump into their truck.
$14
ISBN: 9780553396324
Unabridged Download
cover_9780553396324
cover_9780553410174
Author: Charles Murray | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: May 12, 2015

The American way of life, built on individual liberty and limited government, is on life support.

American freedom is being gutted. Whether we are trying to run a business, practice a vocation, raise our families, cooperate with our neighbors, or follow our religious beliefs, we run afoul of the government—not because we are doing anything wrong but because the government has decided it knows better.

$20
ISBN: 9780553410174
Unabridged Download
cover_9780553410174
cover_9780553398052
Author: Doug Most | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: February 04, 2014
In the late nineteenth century, as cities like Boston and New York grew larger, the streets became increasingly clogged with horse-drawn carts.  When the great blizzard of 1888 brought New York City to a halt, a solution had to be found.
$25
ISBN: 9780553398052
Unabridged Download
cover_9780553398052
cover_9780385360371
Author: Lothar Schafer | Narrator: Shishir Kurup and John H. Mayer
Release Date: April 02, 2013
A hopeful and controversial view of the universe and ourselves based on the principles of quantum physics, offering a way of making our lives and the world better, with a foreword by Deepak Chopra

     In Infinite Potential, physical chemist Lothar Schäfer presents a stunning view of the universe as interconnected, nonmaterial, composed of a field of infinite potential, and conscious.
$20
ISBN: 9780385360371
Unabridged Download
cover_9780385360371
cover_9780307876638
Author: Edward Ball | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: January 22, 2013
From the National Book Award-winning author of Slaves in the Family, a riveting true life/true crime narrative of the partnership between the murderer who invented the movies and the robber baron who built the railroads.
 
One hundred and thirty years ago Eadweard Muybridge invented stop-motion photography, anticipating and making possible motion pictures.
$24
ISBN: 9780307876638
Unabridged Download
cover_9780307876638