Audio Book Club Recommendations Collection
122 results   page 1 of 11   >
view sort by
cover_9780525631378

Author: John Updike | Narrator: John MacDonald
Release Date: October 24, 2017
WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD AND THE PRIX DU MEILLEUR LIVRE ÉTRANGER
 
The Centaur is a modern retelling of the legend of Chiron, the noblest and wisest of the centaurs, who, painfully wounded yet unable to die, gave up his immortality on behalf of Prometheus.
cover_9780525631378

cover_9780525498919

Author: Francesca Hornak | Narrator: Jilly Bond
Release Date: October 17, 2017
“Sharply funny”—People
 
“Witty and deeply heartfelt”—Emily Giffin
 
“You will laugh at hilarious situations and be touched by others”—Associated Press
 
Indie Next and #1 Library Reads Pick.
cover_9780525498919

cover_9780525497882

Author: Victoria Sweet | Narrator: Victoria Sweet
Release Date: October 17, 2017
A radical new understanding of how medicine is best practiced, from the award-winning author of God's Hotel
 
Over the years that Victoria Sweet has been a physician, “healthcare” has replaced medicine, “providers” look at their laptops more than at their patients, and costs keep soaring, all in the ruthless pursuit of efficiency.
cover_9780525497882

cover_9780525499558

Author: Roddy Doyle | Narrator: Roddy Doyle
Release Date: October 17, 2017
From the author of the Booker Prize winning Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha, a bold, haunting novel about the uncertainty of memory and how we contend with the past.

"It's his bravest novel yet; it's also, by far, his best.
cover_9780525499558

cover_9780525526674

Author: Robert Lacey | Narrator: Alex Jennings
Release Date: October 17, 2017
The official companion to the critically acclaimed Netflix drama about the reign of Queen Elizabeth II, The Crown by Peter Morgan, featuring additional historical background and exclusive images.
 
Starring Claire Foy as Queen Elizabeth II and John Lithgow as Winston Churchill, Netflix's original series The Crown, created by Peter Morgan and growing out of his Oscar-winning movie The Queen starring Helen Mirren, paints a unique and intimate portrait of Britain's longest-reigning monarch.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525526674
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525526674

cover_9780525499497

Author: Jaime Lowe | Narrator: Jaime Lowe
Release Date: October 03, 2017
A riveting memoir and a fascinating investigation of the history, uses, and controversies behind lithium, an essential medication for millions of people struggling with bipolar disorder.
 
It began in Los Angeles in 1993, when Jaime Lowe was just sixteen.
cover_9780525499497

cover_9780739319307
Author: Dan Brown | Narrator: Paul Michael
Release Date: October 03, 2017
The #1 New York Times Bestseller from the author of The Da Vinci Code
 
Bilbao, Spain
 
Robert Langdon, Harvard professor of symbology and religious iconology, arrives at the ultramodern Guggenheim Museum Bilbao to attend a major announcement—the unveiling of a discovery that “will change the face of science forever.
cover_9780739319307
cover_9780525494812

Author: Ta-Nehisi Coates | Narrator: Beresford Bennett
Release Date: October 03, 2017
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In these “urgently relevant essays,”* the National Book Award–winning author of Between the World and Me “reflects on race, Barack Obama’s presidency and its jarring aftermath”*—including the election of Donald Trump.
cover_9780525494812

cover_9780525497974

Author: James McBride | Narrator: Arthur Morey, Dominic Hoffman, Prentice Onayemi and Nile Bullock
Release Date: September 26, 2017
“A vivid, often funny story collection that examines serious topics like race, war, history, and self-identity—all with a deft hand and a fluid, musical voice.” —Entertainment Weekly

Exciting new fiction from James McBride, the first since his National Book Award–winning novel The Good Lord Bird.
cover_9780525497974

cover_9781524702496

Author: Jussi Adler-Olsen | Narrator: Graeme Malcolm
Release Date: September 19, 2017
The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.
 
Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder.
cover_9781524702496

cover_9780735207967

Author: Jan Karon | Narrator: John McDonough
Release Date: September 19, 2017
#1 New York Times bestselling author Jan Karon returns with the fourteenth novel in the beloved Mitford series, featuring three generations of Kavanaghs.
 
After twelve years of wrestling with the conflicts of retirement, Father Tim Kavanagh realizes he doesn't need a steady job to prove himself.
cover_9780735207967

cover_9780525497196

Author: Ken Follett | Narrator: John Lee
Release Date: September 12, 2017
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Absorbing . . . impossible to resist.” —The Washington Post

As Europe erupts, can one young spy protect his queen. International bestselling author Ken Follett takes us deep into the treacherous world of powerful monarchs, intrigue, murder, and treason with his magnificent new epic, A Column of Fire.
cover_9780525497196