Audio Book Club Recommendations Collection
263 results   page 1 of 22   >
view sort by
cover_9781984828132
Author: Claire Adam | Narrator: Obi Abili
Release Date: January 29, 2019
A new novel from Sarah Jessica Parker’s imprint, SJP for Hogarth: a deeply affecting debut novel set in Trinidad, following the lives of a family as they navigate impossible choices about scarcity, loyalty, and love“Golden Child ...
cover_9781984828132
cover_9781984845856
Author: Stephanie Barron | Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: January 29, 2019
The Paris Wife meets PBS’s Victoria in this enthralling novel of the life and loves of one of history’s most remarkable women: Winston Churchill’s scandalous American mother, Jennie Jerome. Wealthy, privileged, and fiercely indepen...
cover_9781984845856
cover_9781984847027
Author: Charlotte Collins and Benedict Wells | Narrator: Will Damron
Release Date: January 29, 2019
From internationally bestselling author Benedict Wells, a sweeping novel of love and loss, and of the lives we never get to live “[D]azzling storytelling...The End of Loneliness is both affecting and accomplished -- and eternal.”&mda...
cover_9781984847027
cover_9780525637363
Author: Maurice Carlos Ruffin | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: January 29, 2019
A “brilliant and devastating” (Booklist) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son—even if it means turning him white.“An incis...
cover_9780525637363
cover_9781984839855
Author: Chris Cander | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: January 22, 2019
For fans of Ann Patchett's Bel Canto, Annie Proulx's Accordion Crimes, Amanda Coplin's The OrchardistA tour-de-force about two women and the piano that inexorably ties their lives together through time and across continents, for better and for worse....
cover_9781984839855
cover_9780525639534
Author: Soniah Kamal | Narrator: Soniah Kamal
Release Date: January 22, 2019
In this one-of-a-kind retelling of Pride and Prejudice set in modern-day Pakistan, Alys Binat has sworn never to marry—until an encounter with one Mr. Darsee at a wedding makes her reconsider. A scandal and vicious rumor concerning the Binat f...
cover_9780525639534
cover_9780525641742
Author: David R. Gillham | Narrator: David R. Gillham and Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: January 15, 2019
A powerful and deeply humane new novel that asks the question: What if Anne Frank survived the Holocaust? The year is 1945, and Anne Frank is sixteen years old. Having survived the concentration camps, but lost her mother and sister, she reunites wit...
cover_9780525641742
cover_9780525642596
Author: Susan Conley | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: January 15, 2019
ONE OF THE “BEST WOMEN’S FICTION OF 2019 (SO FAR)”—MARIE CLAIRE ONE OF THE “61 BOOKS WE’RE LOOKING FORWARD TO READING IN 2019”—THE HUFFINGTON POST ONE OF THE “16 FICTION RELEASES TO WATCH FOR&rdqu...
cover_9780525642596
cover_9780525640172
Author: John Kenney | Narrator: Robert Petkoff
Release Date: January 15, 2019
Entertainment Weekly, New & NotableNew York Post, Best Book of the Week From New Yorker contributor and the Thurber Prize-winning author of Truth in Advertising comes a wry yet tenderhearted look at how one man's public fall from grace leads him...
cover_9780525640172
cover_9780525637554
Author: Karen Thompson Walker | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: January 15, 2019
An ordinary town is transformed by a mysterious illness that triggers perpetual sleep in this mesmerizing novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Age of Miracles. “This book is stunning.”—Emily St. Joh...
cover_9780525637554
cover_9781984841230
Author: Gytha Lodge | Narrator: John Hoskins, Gytha Lodge, Aimee-Ffion Edwards and Joe Coen
Release Date: January 08, 2019
Six friends. One killer. Who do you trust? A teen girl is missing after a night of partying; thirty years later, the discovery of her body reopens a cold case in an absorbing novel featuring a small-town cop determined to finally get to the truth&mda...
cover_9781984841230
cover_9781984827166
Author: Emma Rous | Narrator: Elizabeth Sastre and Nicola Barber
Release Date: January 08, 2019
If V. C. Andrews and Kate Morton had a literary love child, Emma Rous' The Au Pair would be it.National Bestseller!One of the most anticipated books of 2019 from Pop Sugar, Bustle, Cosmo, Parade, and Goodreads!Seraphine Mayes and her twin brother, Da...
cover_9781984827166