Audio Book Club Recommendations Collection
35 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
cover_9781524751944

Author: Kathy Hepinstall | Narrator: Jenna Lamia
Release Date: March 14, 2017
“Delightful. . . funny and poignant.” --People

With a kick like the best hot sauce, this is the laugh-out-loud story of a girl determined to keep up with her aging, crazy-as-a-fox mother

"If you ever pined for a mother who would take a hunting falcon as her wingman to a parent-teacher conference, Polly is the gal for you.
cover_9781524751944

cover_9781524721343

Author: Jennifer Ryan | Narrator: Various
Release Date: March 14, 2017
"Just because the men have gone to war, why do we have to close the choir. And precisely when we need it most."
  
As England enters World War II's dark early days, spirited music professor Primrose Trent, recently arrived to the village of Chilbury, emboldens the women of the town to defy the Vicar's stuffy edict to shutter the church's choir in the absence of men and instead "carry on singing.
cover_9781524721343

cover_9781524751043

Author: Peter Heller | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: March 07, 2017
From the best-selling author of The Dog Stars and The Painter, a luminous, masterful novel of suspense--the story of Celine, an elegant, aristocratic private eye who specializes in reuniting families, trying to make amends for a loss in her own past.
cover_9781524751043

cover_9781524749538

Author: Sarah Dunant | Narrator: Nicholas Boulton
Release Date: March 07, 2017
Before the Corleones, before the Lannisters, there were the Borgias. One of history’s notorious families comes to life in a captivating novel from the author of The Birth of Venus.

“In the end, what’s a historical novelist’s obligation to the dead.
cover_9781524749538

cover_9780525494188

Author: Joan Didion | Narrator: Kimberly Farr and Nathaniel Rich
Release Date: March 07, 2017
From the best-selling author of the National Book Award-winning The Year of Magical Thinking. two extended excerpts from her never-before-seen notebooks--writings that offer an illuminating glimpse into the mind and process of a legendary writer.
cover_9780525494188

cover_9781524754914

Author: Amy Engel | Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Release Date: March 07, 2017
“Roanoke girls never last long around here. In the end, we either run or we die.”
 
After her mother's suicide, fifteen year-old Lane Roanoke came to live with her grandparents and fireball cousin, Allegra, on their vast estate in rural Kansas.
cover_9781524754914

cover_9780735287013

Author: Caite Dolan-Leach | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: February 21, 2017
A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel that will keep you guessing until the end—for readers of Gone Girl and The Girl Before.

“Ahoy, Ava. Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting twin.
cover_9780735287013

cover_9780553397574

Author: George Saunders | Narrator: George Saunders, Nick Offerman, David Sedaris and Various
Release Date: February 14, 2017
The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December. a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters, living and dead, historical and invented

February 1862.
cover_9780553397574

cover_9781524751968

Author: Georgia Hunter | Narrator: Kathleen Gati and Robert Fass
Release Date: February 14, 2017
NATIONAL BESTSELLER

“Reading Georgia Hunter’s We Were the Lucky Ones is like being swung heart first into history. . . . A brave and mesmerizing debut, and a truly tremendous accomplishment.” —Paula McLain, New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Wife

NAMED ONE OF GLAMOUR MAGAZINE’S BEST BOOKS TO READ IN 2017

NAMED ONE OF HARPER’S BAZAAR’S BOOKS YOU NEED TO READ IN FEBRUARY

An extraordinary, propulsive novel based on the untold true story of a family of Polish Jews who are separated at the start of the Second World War, determined to survive—and to reunite
 
It is the spring of 1939 and three generations of the Kurc family are doing their best to live normal lives, even as the shadow of war grows closer.
cover_9781524751968

cover_9781524749606

Author: Katie Kitamura | Narrator: Katherine Waterston
Release Date: February 07, 2017
“Kitamura’s prose gallops, combining Elena Ferrante-style intricacies with the tensions of a top-notch whodunit.” —Elle

“Kitamura is a writer with a visionary, visual imagination." —The New Yorker

This is her story.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524749606
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524749606

cover_9781524734688

Author: Elan Mastai | Narrator: Elan Mastai
Release Date: February 07, 2017
“Entertainingly mixes thrills and humor.”Entertainment Weekly

“[An] amazing debut novel...Dazzling and complex...Fearlessly funny storytelling.”Washington Post

“Instantly engaging…a timeless, if mind-bending, story about the journeys we take, populated by friends, family, lovers and others, that show us who we might be, could be—and maybe never should be—that eventually leads us to who we are.
cover_9781524734688

cover_9780399568329

Author: Sophie Kinsella | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: February 07, 2017
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Part love story, part workplace drama, this sharply observed novel is a witty critique of the false judgments we make in a social-media-obsessed world. New York Times bestselling author Sophie Kinsella has written her most timely novel yet.
cover_9780399568329