Audio Book Club Recommendations Collection
86 results   page 1 of 8   >
view sort by
cover_9781524778200

Author: Alisyn Camerota | Narrator: Alisyn Camerota and Lu Hanessian
Release Date: July 25, 2017
The Devil Wears Prada meets Primary Colors in this breezy summer read, as seen in The New York Times, People, and O Magazine

When Amanda Gallo, fresh from the backwater of local TV, lands the job of her dreams at FAIR News—the coveted morning anchor slot—she’s finally made it.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524778200
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524778200

cover_9780525492313

Author: Gin Phillips | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: July 25, 2017
“Warning. you'll finish this in one sitting.” —TheSkimm  

“Expertly made thriller . . . clever and irresistible.” —The New York Times

An electrifying novel about the primal and unyielding bond between a mother and her son, and the lengths she’ll go to protect him.
cover_9780525492313

cover_9780525492269

Author: Noley Reid | Narrator: MacLeod Andrews, Abigail Revasch, Jorjeana Marie and Brittany Pressley
Release Date: July 18, 2017
It’s the summer of 1982 in Blacksburg, Virginia—seven years after the suspicious death of a son and sibling—and the Sobel family is hungry. 

Francie dresses in tennis skirts and ankle socks and weighs her grams of allotted carrots and iceberg lettuce.
cover_9780525492269

cover_9781524781330

Author: Meg Mitchell Moore | Narrator: Coleen Marlo
Release Date: July 18, 2017
PEOPLE magazine says. "Don't miss this heartfelt story about paths not taken."

For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who returns to her hometown in coastal Maine and finds herself pondering the age-old question of what could have been


Growing up in Little Harbor, Maine, the daughter of a widowed lobsterman, Eliza Barnes could haul a trap and row a skiff with the best of them.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524781330
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524781330

cover_9781524776725

Author: Jen Waite | Narrator: Jen Waite
Release Date: July 11, 2017
“Like Big Little LiesA Beautiful Terrible Thing is a startling reminder that fairy tales aren’t real. A master class in suspenseful storytelling, Jen Waite recounts the lies, betrayals, and infidelity she endured with unrestrained honesty and deft candor.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524776725
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524776725

cover_9781524721527

Author: David Bell | Narrator: Jon Lindstrom
Release Date: July 11, 2017
“Bell imagines a suburban world where no one really knows what’s happening behind all those drawn blinds. In Bell’s take, though, even the people inside don’t really know what’s happening. That’s where his brilliance, and the brilliance of Bring Her Home, rests.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524721527
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524721527

cover_9781524781156

Author: Sally Rooney | Narrator: Aoife McMahon
Release Date: July 11, 2017
A sharply intelligent novel about friendship, lust, jealousy, and the unexpected complications of adulthood in the 21st century

Frances is a cool-headed and darkly observant young woman, vaguely pursuing a career in writing while studying in Dublin.
cover_9781524781156

cover_9781524780357

Author: Lucy Sykes and Jo Piazza | Narrator: Susan Bennett
Release Date: July 11, 2017
A Good Morning America Summer Must-Read. 

From the bestselling authors of The Knockoff, an outrageously funny novel about one woman's attempt—through clay diets, naked yoga, green juice, and cultish workout classes—to win back her career, save her best friend, and lose thirty pounds.
cover_9781524780357

cover_9781524775636

Author: Bianca Marais | Narrator: Bahni Turpin and Katharine McEwan
Release Date: July 11, 2017
Perfect for readers of The Secret Life of Bees and The Help, a perceptive and searing look at Apartheid-era South Africa, told through one unique family brought together by tragedy.

Life under Apartheid has created a secure future for Robin Conrad, a ten-year-old white girl living with her parents in 1970s Johannesburg.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524775636
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524775636

cover_9781101888704

Author: Michelle Kuo | Narrator: Michelle Kuo
Release Date: July 11, 2017
A memoir of race, inequality, and the power of literature told through the life-changing friendship between an idealistic young teacher and her gifted student, jailed for murder in the Mississippi Delta

Reading with Patrick could be the most affecting book you’ll read this year.
cover_9781101888704

cover_9781524776848

Author: Dina Nayeri | Narrator: Mozhan Marno and Youssif Kamal
Release Date: July 11, 2017
“Rich and colorful… [Refuge] has the kind of immediacy commonly associated with memoir, which lends it heft, intimacy, atmosphere.” –New York Times

The moving lifetime relationship between a father and a daughter, seen through the prism of global immigration and the contemporary refugee experience.
cover_9781524776848

cover_9781524779320

Author: Patti Callahan Henry | Narrator: Dorothy Dillingham Blue, Shannon McManus, Lauren Fortgang and Andi Arndt
Release Date: July 11, 2017
The women who spent their childhood summers in a small southern town discover it harbors secrets as lush as the marshes that surround it...
 
Bonny Blankenship’s most treasured memories are of idyllic summers spent in Watersend, South Carolina, with her best friend, Lainey McKay.
cover_9781524779320