328 results   page 1 of 28   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
cover_9781984838346
Author: Meg Wolitzer and Holly Goldberg Sloan
Release Date: February 12, 2019
From two extraordinary authors comes a moving, exuberant, laugh-out-loud novel about friendship and family, told entirely in emails and letters.

Avery Bloom, who's bookish, intense, and afraid of many things, particularly deep water, lives in New York City.
cover_9781984838346
cover_9781984838582
Author: Margaret Mincks
Release Date: February 12, 2019
The Poplar Kids are taking over their middle school in this uproariously funny sequel to Payback on Poplar Lane, which NYT bestselling author Chris Grabenstein called "the funniest book I've read in years."

Clover O'Reilly is super psyched to run for class president.
cover_9781984838582
cover_9780525524465
Author: Caroline Cala
Release Date: February 05, 2019
A funny new middle grade series about three 12-year-old best friends who start a babysitting club in their small California town. Perfect for fans of series like Whatever After and the Dork Diaries.

Once upon a time, a girl named Kristy Thomas had a great idea.
cover_9780525524465
cover_9781984882332
Author: Victoria Jamieson
Release Date: January 29, 2019
The title description for this item is not yet available.
cover_9781984882332
cover_9781984832962
Author: Emily Butler
Release Date: January 15, 2019
Fans of Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan will treasure this timeless tale about a magnificent adventure to the North Pole and the even more astounding feat of true friendship. A perfect purchase for animal and adventure lovers alike.
cover_9781984832962
cover_9780525628132
Author: David A. Adler
Release Date: January 08, 2019
No mystery is too great for super-sleuth Cam Jansen and her amazing photographic memory. 

Can Cam help catch the diamond thief. Cam and her friend Eric are sitting at the mall when the jewelry store is robbed. Cam sees the thief, but the police arrest the wrong person.
cover_9780525628132
cover_9781984832672
Author: Andrew Clements
Release Date: January 08, 2019
Stickers, Silly Bandz, Rainbow Looms, fidget spinners . . . buttons.. A brand-new school story about friendship and fads from the bestselling author of Frindle.

This is war. Okay--that's too dramatic.
But no matter what this is called, so far I'm winning.
cover_9781984832672
cover_9780525594994
Author: Judy Schachner | Narrator: Stuart Blinder
Release Date: December 04, 2018
Simon is a very old cat.  He has had a wonderful life chasing butterflies, eating houseplants, and even playing the piano.  His family adores him and they do everything they can to keep him comfortable.  Now that he is old, Simon feels useless.
cover_9780525594994
cover_9780525623830
Author: Sharon Bell Mathis | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Release Date: December 04, 2018
Council on Interracial Books for Children award winner

From the award-winning author of The Hundred Penny Box comes a sweet story about how one girl can make a difference. 

Lilly Etta didn't know the men, but she knew those yellow chairs.
cover_9780525623830
cover_9780525634522
Author: Dana Alison Levy | Narrator: Full Cast and Robbie Daymond
Release Date: November 13, 2018
THE BREAKFAST CLUB meets middle school with a prank twist in this hilarious and heartwarming story about six very different seventh graders who are forced to band together after a vandalism incident.

When Theo's photography project is mysteriously vandalized at school there are five suspected students who all say "it wasn't me.
cover_9780525634522
cover_9780525638520
Author: Joseph Bruchac and Adam Gidwitz | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: November 13, 2018
The title description for this item is not yet available.
cover_9780525638520
cover_9781984840219
Author: Lynn Plourde
Release Date: November 13, 2018
When a BIG, lovable, does-it-her-way dog wiggles her way into the heart of a loudmouth pipsqueak of a boy, wonderful things happen that help him become a bigger, better person. With its diverse cast, authentic narrator, and perfect blend of spot-on middle-grade humor, drama, and wisdom, this powerful debut is relatable, funny, bittersweet, and full of heart.
cover_9781984840219