47 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Horror
cover_9781524721183
Author: Michelle Schusterman | Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Release Date: August 15, 2017
A ghost story with a literary heart for fans of Neil Gaiman’s Coraline and The Graveyard Book. Theater kids and ghost-story readers alike will find new meaning in the term stage fright.
 
All great theaters have their ghosts.
cover_9781524721183
cover_9781524776084
Author: David Neilsen | Narrator: David Neilsen
Release Date: August 01, 2017
Fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events and Coraline will devour this dark and creepy, humor-laced tale about four siblings who discover a mysterious world where secrets hide around every corner.
 
When a family disaster forces the four Rothbaum children to live with their aunt Gladys, they immediately know there is something strange about their new home.
cover_9781524776084
cover_9781524779498
Author: Robert Beatty | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: July 04, 2017
The storms are coming....
 

Something has happened to Serafina. She has awoken into a darkness she does not understand, scarred from a terrible battle, only to find that life at Biltmore Estate has changed in unimaginable ways. Old friends do unthinkable things and enemies seem all around.
cover_9781524779498
cover_9780735207073
Author: D. J. MacHale | Narrator: Mark Bramhall and Keith Nobbs
Release Date: September 06, 2016
Leave the lights on for this first book in a new thriller series. The author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Pendragon invites you to enter The Library, where the stories you can’t finish just might finish you.

There’s a place beyond this world where spirits tell their tales—stories that ended too soon, or don’t end at all.
cover_9780735207073
cover_9780399568404
Author: David Neilsen | Narrator: David Neilsen
Release Date: August 09, 2016
“Such deliciously creepy fun. I fell in love with Dr. Fell.” —Chris Grabenstein, New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library
 
When the mysterious Dr. Fell moves into the abandoned house that had once been the neighborhood kids’ hangout, he immediately builds a playground to win them over.
cover_9780399568404
cover_9780451485625
Author: Robert Beatty | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: July 12, 2016
Serafina's defeat of the Man in the Black Cloak has brought her out of the shadows and into the daylight realm of her home, Biltmore Estate. Every night she visits her mother in the forest, eager to learn the ways of the catamount. But Serafina finds herself caught between her two worlds.
cover_9780451485625
cover_9780147525949
Author: Janet Fox | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: March 15, 2016
An eerie gothic fairytale with a World War II setting and magic at its heart-- and the recipient of four starred reviews and multiple honors.

Twelve-year-old Katherine Bateson believes in a logical explanation for everything. But even she can't make sense of the strange goings-on at Rookskill Castle, the drafty old Scottish castle-turned-school where she and her siblings have been sent to escape the London Blitz.
cover_9780147525949
cover_9780399564680
Author: James Howe | Narrator: Victor Garber and Patrick Mulvihill
Release Date: January 26, 2016
NIGHTY-NIGHTMARE. Are Harold, Howie, and Chester simply lost in the woods with Dawg, their strange new friend. Or have they been lured away from their campsite intentionally, leaving the Monroes at the mercy of evil spirits. Lulling Dawg to sleep with a bedtime story may be their only hope of escaping—but is the hare-raising tale of the origins of Bunnicula, the vampire bunny, really a bedtime story.
cover_9780399564680
cover_9781101916834
Author: Laurel Gale | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Release Date: September 29, 2015

Fans of Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book will embrace this darkly funny novel.

Crow isn't like the other kids. He stinks. He’s got maggots. His body parts fall off at inopportune moments. (His mom always sews them back on, though.

cover_9781101916834
cover_9781101917374
Author: Jonathan Stroud | Narrator: Emily Bevan
Release Date: September 15, 2015
As a massive outbreak of supernatural Visitors baffles Scotland Yard and causes protests throughout London, Lockwood & Co. continue to demonstrate their effectiveness in exterminating spirits. Anthony Lockwood is dashing, George insightful, and Lucy dynamic, while the skull in the jar utters sardonic advice from the sidelines.
cover_9781101917374
cover_9781101926185
Author: Polly Shulman | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: September 15, 2015
This is a mind-bending, rousing adventure celebrating classic ghost and horror stories, by the author of The Grimm Legacy and The Wells Bequest.
 
Sukie’s been lonely since the death of her big sister, Kitty—but Kitty’s ghost is still with her.
cover_9781101926185
cover_9781101915615
Author: S. A. Bodeen | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: July 28, 2015

Shipwreck Island, Book 1.
Sarah Robinson is deeply troubled in the wake of her dad's second marriage. She now has to deal with a new stepmom and two stepbrothers, Marco, who is her age, and Nacho, who's younger. Even though they've all moved from Texas to California to start life as a new, blended family, none of the kids seem remotely happy about it.

cover_9781101915615