520 results   page 1 of 44   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Action & Adventure - General
cover_9780525592778
Author: Julia L. Sauer | Narrator: Jennifer Van Dyck
Release Date: December 04, 2018
A Newbery Honor Book.

Greta had always loved the fog—the soft gray mist that rolled in from the sea and drifted over the village. The fog seemed to have a secret to tell her. Then one day when Greta was walking in the woods and the mist was closing in, she saw the dark outline of a stone house against the spruce trees—a house where only an old cellar hole should have been.
cover_9780525592778
cover_9780525638612
Author: Damien Love
Release Date: November 13, 2018
“I enjoyed everything about Damien Love’s debut—its title, its breakneck action, its sly sense of humor. I wish my first novel had been as imaginative and assured.” —Anthony Horowitz, New York Times bestselling author of the Alex Rider series

On a winter’s day in a British town, twelve-year old Alex receives a package in the mail.
cover_9780525638612
cover_9780525627913
Author: Kevin Bolger | Narrator: Mike Ferrari
Release Date: October 30, 2018
Things really stink in the Kingdom of Armpit. King Reginald the Not Very Realistic has had it up to here with his practical joker of a son Prince Harry. Even Sir Bedwetter can't take the prince's Royal Clowning Around. Enter Sir Fartsalot—the bravest, boldest, er, most potent knight in all the land.
cover_9780525627913
cover_9781524702090
Author: Sean Williams and Garth Nix
Release Date: October 30, 2018
Sir Odo and Sir Eleanor still think of themselves as unlikely knights. But when their kingdom is threatened by forces of signifant nefariousness, they and their talking swords join a bold quest to rescue a monarch, vanquish deadly beasts, confound a prophecy, and (if they're lucky) avoid stepping on the tail of a very powerful dragon.
$27.50
ISBN: 9781524702090
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524702090
cover_9780525635833
Author: Melissa Savage
Release Date: October 02, 2018
A boy and his best friends set out to discover the aliens who crash landed next to their Roswell, New Mexico farm in this charming novel packed with adventure and heart perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish and Jenny Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish.
cover_9780525635833
cover_9780525641827
Author: Rick Riordan
Release Date: October 02, 2018
Beloved characters from the Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard series star in these hilarious and imaginative new short stories, each set in a different one of the Nine Worlds from Norse mythology.

The Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard trilogy may have concluded, but we haven't heard the last of our favorite peeps from the Nine Worlds.
cover_9780525641827
cover_9780525596936
Author: Eric Carle | Narrator: Mike Ferreri
Release Date: September 25, 2018
A VERY classic from Eric Carle, creator of The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Early one morning a little spider spins her web on a fence post. One by one, the animals of the nearby farm try to distract her, yet the busy little spider keeps diligently at her work.
cover_9780525596936
cover_9780525635949
Author: Candace Fleming
Release Date: September 25, 2018
In this hilarious follow-up to BEN FRANKLIN'S IN MY BATHROOM., history and hijinks collide once more when Eleanor Roosevelt accidentally time travels to a ten-year-old's home in 21st-century America.

When Eleanor Roosevelt time travels to Nolan and Olive's house in modern-day Illinois, the kids don't know who she is at first.
cover_9780525635949
cover_9780525587545
Author: J. C. Cervantes | Narrator: Ozzie Rodriguez
Release Date: September 18, 2018
A contemporary adventure based on Maya mythology from Rick Riordan Presents.

Zane Obispo spends every day exploring the sleeping volcano in his backyard. "The Beast," as he calls it, is the one place where he can escape other kids, who make fun of him because he has a limp and walks with a cane.
cover_9780525587545
cover_9780525592914
Author: Lucille Recht Penner | Narrator: Hal Hollings
Release Date: August 14, 2018
Learn all about the day-to-day life of a cowboy in the Old West, from round-ups and trail drives to meals around the campfire and nights under the stars.
cover_9780525592914
cover_9780525624783
Author: Cynthia Voigt | Narrator: Ariadne Meyers
Release Date: August 07, 2018
Meet Toaff. a lovable squirrel, and new standout character, searching for a place to call home in this gem of a story by a Newbery Medal-winning author.

Toaff is a small squirrel full of big questions. Why must I stay away from the human's house.
cover_9780525624783
cover_9781524752200
Author: Mary Pope Osborne | Narrator: Mary Pope Osborne
Release Date: August 07, 2018
Jack and Annie are caught out in the rain in the most dangerous Magic Tree House mission yet.

Jack and Annie are on a mission. When the magic tree house whisks them back to Galveston, Texas, in 1900, they find out that a big storm is coming.
cover_9781524752200