288 results   page 1 of 24   >
view sort by
Fiction - Thrillers - Crime
cover_9781984840134
Author: Lars Kepler
Release Date: February 05, 2019
The internationally bestselling authors of The Sandman and The Hypnotist return with a terrifying new thriller. Detective Joona Linna--recently returned from compassionate leave--reunites with hypnotist Erik Maria Bark in a search for a seemingly unassailable sadistic killer.
cover_9781984840134
cover_9781524723675
Author: Joseph Finder
Release Date: January 29, 2019
New York Times bestselling author Joseph Finder returns with an explosive new thriller about a female judge and the one personal misstep that could lead to her--and her family's--undoing.

It was nothing more than a one-night stand.
cover_9781524723675
cover_9781984840660
Author: Un-su Kim
Release Date: January 29, 2019
From the novelist dubbed "the Korean Henning Mankell" (The Guardian) comes a fantastical crime novel set in an alternate Seoul where assassination guilds compete for market dominance. Perfect for fans of Han Kang and Patrick deWitt.

     Behind every assassination, there is an anonymous mastermind--a plotter--working in the shadows.
cover_9781984840660
cover_9781984842404
Author: Jane Corry
Release Date: January 29, 2019
One man's disappearance throws four women's lives into chaos--and not all will survive. . .

Vicki works as an aromatherapist, healing her clients out of her home studio with her special blends of essential oils. She's just finishing a session when the police arrive on her doorstep--her ex-husband David has gone missing.
cover_9781984842404
cover_9780525640899
Author: Tom Hunt
Release Date: January 22, 2019
The author of Killer Choice, a thriller "full of shocks and twists you won't see coming" (Lee Child), delivers a nail-biting novel about a hit and run, and a lie that goes horribly wrong...


Her son accidentally kills a man.
cover_9780525640899
cover_9781524779962
Author: Fiona Barton
Release Date: January 22, 2019
The New York Times bestselling author of The Widow returns with a brand new novel of twisting psychological suspense about every parent’s worst nightmare...

When two eighteen-year-old girls go missing in Thailand, their families are thrust into the international spotlight.
cover_9781524779962
cover_9780525640912
Author: Simon Lelic | Narrator: Laura Aikman and Nancy Carroll
Release Date: January 15, 2019
A new spine-tingling thriller from the author of The New Neighbors that takes place over the course of a therapy session, in which neither patient nor therapist are who they claim to be.

Two liars. One room. No way out.

Susanna Fenton has a secret.
cover_9780525640912
cover_9781984827227
Author: Joseph Knox | Narrator: Lewys Taylor
Release Date: January 15, 2019
Acclaimed crime writer Joseph Knox and his damaged detective hero Aidan Waits return with a mind-bending new thriller about a corpse found without a single identifying mark except the smile on his face, and a deadly threat from Aidan's own past who will stop at nothing to keep him off the case.
cover_9781984827227
cover_9781984882523
Author: Elizabeth George
Release Date: January 08, 2019
The career of playwright Joy Sinclair comes to an abrupt end on an isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands when someone drives an eighteen-inch dirk through her neck. Called upon to investigate the case in a country where they have virtually no authority, aristocratic Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley and his partner, Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers, grapple for both a motive and a murderer.
cover_9781984882523
cover_9781984882585
Author: Elizabeth George
Release Date: December 25, 2018
Elena Weaver was a surprise to anyone meeting her for the first time. In her clingy dresses and dangling earrings she exuded a sexuality at odds with the innocence projected by the unicorn posters on her walls. While her embittered mother fretted about her welfare from her home in London, in Cambridge—where Elena was a student at St.
cover_9781984882585
cover_9781984882622
Author: Elizabeth George
Release Date: December 25, 2018
"The story begins with my father, actually, and the fact that I'm the one who's answerable for his death.  It was not my first crime, as you will see, but it is the one my mother couldn't forgive."

In her astonishing New York Times bestseller, acclaimed author Elizabeth George reveals the even darker truth behind this startling confession.
cover_9781984882622
cover_9780525632535
Author: Robin Cook
Release Date: December 11, 2018
New York Times-bestselling author Robin Cook takes on the cutting-edge world of gene-modification in this pulse-pounding new medical thriller.

When an unidentified, seemingly healthy young woman collapses suddenly on the New York City subway and dies upon reaching the hospital, her case is an eerie reminder for veteran medical examiner Jack Stapleton of the 1918 flu pandemic.
cover_9780525632535