60 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Hard-Boiled
cover_9781984828033
Author: Lawrence Osborne | Narrator: Ray Porter
Release Date: July 24, 2018
Lawrence Osborne brings one of literature's most enduring detectives back to life – as Private Investigator Philip Marlowe returns for one last adventure.

The year is 1988. The place, Baja California. And Philip Marlowe – now in his seventy-second year – is living out his retirement in the terrace bar of the La Fonda hotel.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781984828033
Unabridged Download
cover_9781984828033
cover_9780525527596
Author: Laird Barron | Narrator: William DeMeritt
Release Date: May 29, 2018
Award-winning author Laird Barron makes his crime fiction debut with a novel set in the underbelly of upstate New York that's as hardboiled and punchy as a swift right hook to the jaw--a classic noir for fans of James Ellroy and John D. Macdonald.

Isaiah Coleridge is a mob enforcer in Alaska--he's tough, seen a lot, and dished out more.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525527596
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525527596
cover_9780525590330
Author: Randy Wayne White | Narrator: George Guidall
Release Date: April 03, 2018
Twelve Mile Limit by Randy Wayne White is now available for the first time in audio.

"We'll drop anything we're doing to read a new Randy White novel and be glad we did." (Denver Post)

Randy Wayne White's ninth Doc Ford novel starts out as a fun excursion for four divers off the Florida coast.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525590330
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525590330
cover_9781101924594
Author: James Ellroy | Narrator: Craig Wasson
Release Date: June 23, 2015
Christmas 1951, Los Angeles. a city where the police are as corrupt as the criminals.

Six prisoners are beaten senseless in their cells by cops crazed on alcohol. For the three L. A. P. D. detectives involved, it will expose the guilty secrets on which they have built their corrupt and violent careers.
cover_9781101924594
cover_9780553398717
Author: Adam Sternbergh | Narrator: Arthur Morey
Release Date: January 13, 2015
The Taut, Unflinching New Thriller from Adam Sternbergh, Author of the Critically-Acclaimed Shovel Ready
 
New York is toxic—decimated by a dirty bomb years ago.  The limnosphere is a virtual safe haven—if you’re rich enough to buy in.
cover_9780553398717
cover_9780385362276
Author: Walter Mosley | Narrator: J. D. Jackson
Release Date: September 23, 2014
Rose Gold is two colors, one woman, and a big headache.

In this new mystery set in the Patty Hearst era of radical black nationalism and political abductions, a black ex-boxer self-named Uhuru Nolica, the leader of a revolutionary cell called Scorched Earth, has kidnapped Rosemary Goldsmith, the daughter of a weapons manufacturer, from her dorm at UC Santa Barbara.
cover_9780385362276
cover_9780307966735
Author: Jens Lapidus and Astri von Arbin Ahlander | Narrator: Bruce Turk
Release Date: September 16, 2014
The final chapter in the electrifying Stockholm Noir Trilogy, which has been translated into more than thirty languages worldwide. here is the no-holds-barred, rapid-fire tale of a supreme struggle for the legacy of the Swedish underworld, as the power, honor, and respect commanded by Stockholm’s largest criminal organization are passed from father to daughter.
cover_9780307966735
cover_9780553399271
Author: James Ellroy | Narrator: Craig Wasson
Release Date: September 09, 2014
NATIONAL BESTSELLER     
AN NPR BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR


It is December 6, 1941. America stands at the brink of World War II. Last hopes for peace are shattered when Japanese squadrons bomb Pearl Harbor. Los Angeles has been a haven for loyal Japanese-Americans—but now, war fever and race hate grip the city and the Japanese internment begins.
$32.50
ISBN: 9780553399271
Unabridged Download
cover_9780553399271
cover_9780553397833
Author: Jo Nesbo | Narrator: Gildart Jackson
Release Date: May 13, 2014
The author of the best-selling Harry Hole series now gives us an electrifying stand-alone novel set inside Oslo’s maze of especially venal, high-level corruption.
 
Sonny Lofthus is a strangely charismatic and complacent young man. Sonny’s been in prison for a dozen years, nearly half his life.
cover_9780553397833
cover_9780804191463
Author: Stephan Talty | Narrator: David H. Lawrence XVII
Release Date: May 13, 2014
New York Times bestselling author Stephan Talty’s acclaimed fiction debut, Black Irish, won him comparisons to such thriller masters as Jo Nesbø, Karin Slaughter, and Tana French. Now, his chilling new novel brings back intrepid heroine Absalom Kearney, a driven police detective with a haunted past, trying to make a difference in a troubled town.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780804191463
Unabridged Download
cover_9780804191463
cover_9780804149297
Author: Adam Sternbergh | Narrator: Arthur Morey
Release Date: January 14, 2014
The futuristic hardboiled noir that Lauren Beukes calls “sharp as a paper-cut” about a garbage man turned kill-for-hire.

Spademan used to be a garbage man.  That was before the dirty bomb hit Times Square, before his wife was killed, and before the city became a blown-out shell of its former self.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780804149297
Unabridged Download
cover_9780804149297
cover_9780307966711
Author: Jens Lapidus and Astri von Arbin Ahlander | Narrator: David Ackroyd
Release Date: June 18, 2013

From Sweden’s internationally best-selling crime novelist, the author of Easy Money, comes the riveting second installment of the Stockholm Noir Trilogy. With his trademark live-wire staccato prose and raw energy, Jens Lapidus returns to the streets of Stockholm with an electrifying tale of seedy police officers and vicious underworld criminals.

$22.50
ISBN: 9780307966711
Unabridged Download
cover_9780307966711