1314 results   page 1 of 110   >
view sort by
Fiction - Literary
cover_9781984832276
Author: Victor LaValle and John Joseph Adams
Release Date: February 05, 2019
What if America's founding ideals finally became reality. A future of peace, justice, and love comes to life in original speculative stories that challenge oppression and embrace inclusiveness--from N. K. Jemisin, Charles Yu, Jamie Ford, and more.
cover_9781984832276
cover_9781984839121
Author: Roberto Bolano and Natasha Wimmer
Release Date: February 05, 2019
From a master of contemporary fiction, a tale of bohemian youth on the make in Mexico City, and a sublime precursor to The Savage Detectives

Two young poets, Jan and Remo, find themselves adrift in Mexico City. Obsessed with poetry, and, above all, with science fiction, they are eager to forge a life in the literary world--or sacrifice themselves to it.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781984839121
Unabridged Download
cover_9781984839121
cover_9781984887320
Author: Yiyun Li
Release Date: February 05, 2019
A brilliant writer imagines a conversation between a mother and the teenage son she lost to suicide. Yiyun Li confronts grief and transforms it into art, in a book of surprising beauty and love.

The narrator of Where Reasons End writes, “I had but one delusion, which I held on to with all my willpower.
cover_9781984887320
cover_9780525637363
Author: Maurice Carlos Ruffin
Release Date: January 29, 2019
A bold, provocative debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty's The Sellout, about a father who will do anything to protect his son--even if it means turning him white.

How far would you go to protect your child.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525637363
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525637363
cover_9781984828132
Author: Claire Adam
Release Date: January 29, 2019
A deeply affecting debut novel set in Trinidad, following the lives of a family as they navigate impossible choices about scarcity, loyalty, and love

Rural Trinidad. a brick house on stilts surrounded by bush; a family, quietly surviving, just trying to live a decent life.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781984828132
Unabridged Download
cover_9781984828132
cover_9781984842404
Author: Jane Corry
Release Date: January 29, 2019
One man's disappearance throws four women's lives into chaos--and not all will survive. . .

Vicki works as an aromatherapist, healing her clients out of her home studio with her special blends of essential oils. She's just finishing a session when the police arrive on her doorstep--her ex-husband David has gone missing.
cover_9781984842404
cover_9781984847027
Author: Charlotte Collins and Benedict Wells
Release Date: January 29, 2019
From internationally bestselling author Benedict Wells, a sweeping, heartbreaking novel of friendship, memory, and the lives we never get to live

"[D]azzling storytelling...The End of Loneliness is both affecting and accomplished -- and eternal.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781984847027
Unabridged Download
cover_9781984847027
cover_9781984847256
Author: Lawrence Osborne
Release Date: January 29, 2019

In this stylish, haunting novel, journalist and novelist Lawrence Osborne explores the reverberations of a random accident on the lives of Moroccan Muslims and Western visitors who converge on a luxurious desert villa for a decadent weekend-long party.

cover_9781984847256
cover_9781984887979
Author: Tobias Wolff | Narrator: Dan Cashman
Release Date: January 29, 2019
The author of the genre-defining memoir This Boy’s Life, the PEN/Faulkner Award–winning novella The Barracks Thief, and short stories acclaimed as modern classics, Tobias Wolff now gives us his first novel.
Determined to fit in at his New England prep school, the narrator has learned to mimic the bearing and manners of his adoptive tribe while concealing as much as possible about himself.
cover_9781984887979
cover_9781984833891
Author: Anne Lamott
Release Date: January 22, 2019
With generosity, humor, and pathos, Anne Lamott takes on the barrage of dislocating changes that shook the Sixties. Leading us through the wake of these changes is Nanny Goodman, a girl living in Marin County, California. A half-adult child among often childish adults, Nanny grows up with two spectacularly odd parents.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781984833891
Unabridged Download
cover_9781984833891
cover_9781984833914
Author: Anne Lamott
Release Date: January 22, 2019
Writer (and sometime housecleaner) Jennifer is twenty-three when her beloved father, Wallace, is diagnosed with a brain tumor. This catastrophic discovery sets off Anne Lamott's unexpectedly sweet and funny first novel, which is made dramatic not so much by Wallace's illness as by the emotional wake it sweeps under Jen and her brothers, self-contained Ben and feckless, lovable Randy.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781984833914
Unabridged Download
cover_9781984833914
cover_9781984839855
Author: Chris Cander
Release Date: January 22, 2019
For fans of Ann Patchett's Bel Canto, Annie Proulx's Accordion Crimes, Amanda Coplin's The Orchardist

A tour-de-force about two women and the piano that inexorably ties their lives together through time and across continents, for better and for worse.
cover_9781984839855