Alexia Arthurs
Alexia Arthurs

Alexia Arthurs was born and raised in Jamaica and moved with her family to Brooklyn when she was twelve. A graduate of Hunter College and the Iowa Writers’ Workshop, she has been published in Small Axe and The Paris Review, which awarded her the Plimpton Prize in 2017. Alexia Arthurs lives in Iowa City.

1 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780525595908
Author: Alexia Arthurs
Release Date: July 24, 2018
From a magnetic new voice, a debut story collection set in Jamaica and America for readers of Zadie Smith, Helen Oyeyemi, and Imbolo Mbue.
 
“There is a way to be cruel that seems Jamaican to me.”
 
Tenderness and cruelty, loyalty and betrayal, ambition and regret—Alexia Arthurs navigates these tensions to extraordinary effect in her debut collection about Jamaican immigrants and their families back home.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525595908
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525595908